Rockbox Technical Forums

Rockbox General => Rockbox General Discussion => Topic started by: mgl888 on January 13, 2007, 04:31:59 PM

Title: Gigabeat Remote
Post by: mgl888 on January 13, 2007, 04:31:59 PM
I have a small problem with the new bootloader for the gigabeat. I noticed that the the lcd MUST be turned on in order to use the remote whereas in the previous bootloader, if you place the player on hold with the lcd set to "off on hold", the remote still functions.

Any solutions?
Thx
Title: Re: Gigabeat Remote
Post by: Ishkabob on January 15, 2007, 11:27:32 AM
the remote right now acts like a whole separate keypad-you can control the menus with it. hmm