Rockbox Technical Forums

Support and General Use => User Interface and Voice => Topic started by: inco on June 16, 2010, 04:40:25 AM

Title: Keys, WPS and quick screen on sansa Clip+
Post by: inco on June 16, 2010, 04:40:25 AM
Hi, Im pretty new to rockbox and this Forum.
Ive installed v26857-100615 on my clip+ 2GB with no additional microSD card.

Installing was no problem at all, but Ive really problems with the interface as it doesnt seem to go with the manual!

I never managed to see/to come into the quick screen! I am not able to go to the WPS (except by the menu going to "now playing")

And until now I was not able to set bookmarks. I can create bookmarks but I can not use them!

Can, please, someone help. Do I need another revision?

Thanks
Title: Re: Keys, WPS and quick screen on sansa Clip+
Post by: JdGordon on June 16, 2010, 04:54:14 AM
http://download.rockbox.org/daily/manual/rockbox-sansaclipplus.pdf
Title: Re: Keys, WPS and quick screen on sansa Clip+
Post by: inco on June 16, 2010, 06:08:06 AM
Thanks, Ive read already parts of the manual.
But,
as stated on page 23, 4.1.1 File Browser Controls, one gets to WPS by clicking Play. The Play button is the same time the UP- button so I do scroll up!?

I do get to Quick screen now :D, but not when Im in WPS because then, long Home-Button means the Hold-function
Also, for example, choosing Quick Screen in the WPS (p 29, 4.3.1) shows Playlist!
Title: Re: Keys, WPS and quick screen on sansa Clip+
Post by: fml2 on June 16, 2010, 06:48:52 AM
but not when Im in WPS because then, long Home-Button means the Hold-function
Also, for example, choosing Quick Screen in the WPS (p 29, 4.3.1) shows Playlist!

Please carefully describe your findings (like you did it here) and put a bug report in FlySpray. This will help developers either to correct the key mappings or to correct the manual.

Thanks!
Title: Re: Keys, WPS and quick screen on sansa Clip+
Post by: funman on June 16, 2010, 12:28:02 PM
I noticed this bug today already so no need to open a bug on flyspray unless you intend to post a patch