Rockbox Technical Forums

Installation / Removal => Manual Installation => Toshiba - Installation/Removal => Topic started by: vanman on November 05, 2008, 08:20:37 AM

Title: Gigabeat stuck on the bee screen can't see menu
Post by: vanman on November 05, 2008, 08:20:37 AM
I reset colors and the screen went to the bee theme. I can't see the menu or listen to music
Title: Re: Gigabeat stuck on the bee screen can't see menu
Post by: LambdaCalculus on November 05, 2008, 08:27:20 AM
What do you mean by "the bee screen"? We're not adding bees into Rockbox.
Title: Re: Gigabeat stuck on the bee screen can't see menu
Post by: Febs on November 05, 2008, 09:12:56 AM
I'm guessing that he means the Cabbie default theme, which is black and yellow.  But a clarification would be useful.

In any event, vanman, the manual should explain how to reset your settings using a key combination at startup (I don't remember offhand how to do it on the Gigabeat and don't have access to the manual at the moment).  Alternately, you can connect your Gigabeat via USB and delete the config.cfg file to reset your settings to default.
Title: Re: Gigabeat stuck on the bee screen can't see menu
Post by: Chronon on November 05, 2008, 11:48:13 AM
He probably means the Yellowjacket theme, actually.  (It has a similar color palette to Cabbie and the background is a picture of a yellowjacket.)  There's a note in the section of the manual that discusses the Manage Settings (http://download.rockbox.org/manual/rockbox-gigabeatf/rockbox-buildch11.html#x14-27100011.3.3) menu that mentions that you can clear your settings by pressing A at boot time.

---

palindrome post number!
Title: Re: Gigabeat stuck on the bee screen can't see menu
Post by: LambdaCalculus on November 05, 2008, 12:03:45 PM
He probably means the Yellowjacket theme, actually.

Completely off-topic, but a Yellowjacket is a type of wasp. ;)

Anyway, yes, holding A at startup will clear all settings on the Gigabeat F.
Title: Re: Gigabeat stuck on the bee screen can't see menu
Post by: vanman on November 07, 2008, 10:53:05 AM
Thanks to everyone for the help.  I actually used the voice system to reset it and it worked immediately.  Keep up the great work, love the system