Rockbox Technical Forums

Support and General Use => Hardware => Topic started by: megabug on October 01, 2004, 09:06:23 AM

Title: Adding Remote Control to Jukebox Studio 20?
Post by: megabug on October 01, 2004, 09:06:23 AM
Hi,

Is it possible to add a Remote Control to the Jukebox Studio 20? ;)

When yes, how? Can I build it myself? Or can i buy it?
Title: Re: Adding Remote Control to Jukebox Studio 20?
Post by: stansell on October 17, 2004, 01:27:00 AM
Archos sells a wired remote for the studio models - I have one.  It is ok - but the cable is a bit stiff.  It makes it a bit easier to use in a car of if the player is in a pack.  The nice thing is the dedicated volume control buttons - easier to use than hitting two buttons at once.

Here is the link:
http://www.archos.com/products/prw_300070.html?country=us

Title: Re: Adding Remote Control to Jukebox Studio 20?
Post by: megabug on November 10, 2004, 01:41:40 PM
Very nice... But I can't find it in German Shops. Only that with the LCD, but don't know if work on my Jukebox. And it's expensive, too. 40Euro is too much for me.


Greets