Rockbox Technical Forums

Installation / Removal => Manual Installation => Sandisk - Installation/Removal => Topic started by: Shurikenmaster on November 12, 2007, 12:25:49 PM

Title: Just deleted the .rockbox folder
Post by: Shurikenmaster on November 12, 2007, 12:25:49 PM
Ok i had no idea what i was doing and hoped that buy deleting the .rockbox folder it would delete rockbox from my sansa e260.  Now everytime i turn on my Sansa it says somehting like unable to find rockbox.  I know holding the "previous" botton will make my sansa go to normal mode but i want to fully unistal rockbox any one know how i can do so?
Title: Re: Just deleted the .rockbox folder
Post by: Febs on November 12, 2007, 12:27:41 PM
The Manual knows:

http://download.rockbox.org/manual/rockbox-sansae200/rockbox-buildch2.html#x4-220002.6
Title: Re: Just deleted the .rockbox folder
Post by: Shurikenmaster on November 12, 2007, 12:31:31 PM
ok but i dont really get what i should do there. what part of it should i do.  I tried the automatic one and it didnt work.


EDIT:  I did not instal rockbox on my sansa so i do not know how to get to where I input "I" or "U".
Title: Re: Just deleted the .rockbox folder
Post by: Febs on November 12, 2007, 12:39:44 PM
   1.  Make sure you are logged into your computer as Administrator, or a user with Administrator privileges and connect your player.

   2. Download sansapatcher.exe from http://download.rockbox.org/bootloader/sandisk-sansa/sansapatcher/win32/sansapatcher.exe and run it.

   3. If all has gone well, you should see some information displayed about your e200 and a message asking you if you wish to install the Rockbox bootloader. Press u followed by ENTER, and sansapatcher will now uninstall the bootloader.

   4. Disconnect your player in the usual way. The bootloader is now installed.
Title: Re: Just deleted the .rockbox folder
Post by: Shurikenmaster on November 12, 2007, 12:42:57 PM
Thank you.  Im new and not very good with computer programs and removing things i dont really know about.  My sansa now says writting and its been like that for awhile now.

EDIT:  I just disconected it and it seams to work fine.  Thank you very much.