Rockbox Technical Forums

Support and General Use => User Interface and Voice => Topic started by: Davide-NYC on August 22, 2006, 12:55:24 PM

Title: [feature request] Statusbar settings retained in WRS and RWRS.
Post by: Davide-NYC on August 22, 2006, 12:55:24 PM
I just noticed that turning off the statusbar in the settings menu does not turn off the status bar in the recording screen.

On the main unit this is pretty much irrelevant, but on the remotes it makes a huge difference as to available screen space.

I would like to humbly request that statusbar on/off be implemented in the WRS and the RWRS (remote while recording screen) if at all possible.

Check out the screenshots here (http://forums.rockbox.org/index.php?topic=5882.msg45608#msg45608) if you want a visual reference.

Thanks to all!  ;D

[off topic] Are we sure this query belongs here and not in the Recording section? [/off topc]
Title: Re: [feature request] Statusbar settings retained in WRS and RWRS.
Post by: Llorean on August 22, 2006, 06:25:35 PM
Technically, requests *at all* go in the Feature Requests area on Flyspray, and not in the forums in the slightest.
Title: Re: [feature request] Statusbar settings retained in WRS and RWRS.
Post by: Davide-NYC on August 22, 2006, 06:53:17 PM
OK, I'll put it on FLyspray in the Recording section.
Is that correct? Or should it be the Remote section?
Title: Re: [feature request] Statusbar settings retained in WRS and RWRS.
Post by: Llorean on August 22, 2006, 06:56:23 PM
Actually, I'd put it as a bug in the user interface section, or _perhaps_ the remote section, because it really has nothing to do with Recording itself, it just happens that the Remote UI on the record screen is broken relative to all the others.
Title: Re: [feature request] Statusbar settings retained in WRS and RWRS.
Post by: Davide-NYC on August 22, 2006, 07:04:57 PM
Crap. Can I move this?
http://www.rockbox.org/tracker/task/5869
Title: Re: [feature request] Statusbar settings retained in WRS and RWRS.
Post by: Llorean on August 22, 2006, 07:06:40 PM
I edited it for you, and changed the title to adjust it for it's "Bug" status. ;)
Title: Re: [feature request] Statusbar settings retained in WRS and RWRS.
Post by: Mmmm on August 23, 2006, 06:54:51 AM
I reckon you were right first time...this is a feature request as it was intentionally designed this way.
While you are recording it is a good idea to know what the batt level is so the statusbar was permanently enabled (its also nice to see the record/pause/stop icons too).

And what is this real estate stuff you keep going on about? :)
What can't be displayed on the remote? Why do you need more space? - Everything is displayed on one screen.