Rockbox Technical Forums

Support and General Use => Recording => Topic started by: Kerneley on November 03, 2012, 07:26:48 AM

Title: How to use the Trigger recording? From settings screen or Record screen?
Post by: Kerneley on November 03, 2012, 07:26:48 AM
When I am in Settings / Recording Settings / Trigger — nothing happens. I can change settings, but the meter at the bottom is not reacting

When I am in Recording, there is no trigger-meter. The other volume level is working (moving), but no recording is being started


How to use the feature?
Title: Re: How to use the Trigger recording? From settings screen or Record screen?
Post by: whiskers75 on December 31, 2012, 11:06:17 AM
When I am in Settings / Recording Settings / Trigger — nothing happens. I can change settings, but the meter at the bottom is not reacting

When I am in Recording, there is no trigger-meter. The other volume level is working (moving), but no recording is being started


How to use the feature?
Apparently, Trigger is buggy right now. What build are you using?
Title: Re: How to use the Trigger recording? From settings screen or Record screen?
Post by: gevaerts on December 31, 2012, 11:09:19 AM
Apparently, Trigger is buggy right now.

What's your source for this?
Title: Re: How to use the Trigger recording? From settings screen or Record screen?
Post by: RockBoxFan on January 08, 2013, 08:32:54 AM
Apparently, Trigger is buggy right now.

What's your source for this?

Flyspray ID 12182
Title: Re: How to use the Trigger recording? From settings screen or Record screen?
Post by: gevaerts on January 08, 2013, 08:34:46 AM
Flyspray ID 12182
http://www.rockbox.org/tracker/task/12182 has nothing at all to do with trigger recording
Title: Re: How to use the Trigger recording? From settings screen or Record screen?
Post by: RockBoxFan on January 09, 2013, 01:50:57 PM
Flyspray ID 12182
http://www.rockbox.org/tracker/task/12182 has nothing at all to do with trigger recording

...got confused between TRIGGER and TIMER recording...my mistake... :o
Title: Re: How to use the Trigger recording? From settings screen or Record screen?
Post by: fredoo on March 31, 2013, 10:46:35 AM
How to use the feature?

Just pres Play when in Recording, ensuring the Trigger feature is enabled & configured in settings. It might be confusing that the explicit trigger-related stuff is so far away from the place that it is actually used. When you press Play, the meter will appear, and triggered recording will start.