Rockbox Technical Forums

Installation / Removal => Manual Installation => Iriver - Installation/Removal/Flashing => Topic started by: joust on February 14, 2008, 12:26:25 AM

Title: H10 UMA mode from rockbox?
Post by: joust on February 14, 2008, 12:26:25 AM
So can rockbox affect how the device connects to the computer? I want UMA mode all the time. Can rockbox do this for me? or is that a much lower level thing that rockbox cannot affect?
if thats the case, I'll probably have to find the Korean firmware which has eluded me to this point.
Title: Re: H10 UMA mode from rockbox?
Post by: GodEater on February 14, 2008, 03:16:53 AM
It can't do it for you yet - but Rockbox's own USB code (which will work on the H10 amongst other models) is getting better and closer to being included in svn all the time.
Title: Re: H10 UMA mode from rockbox?
Post by: joust on February 14, 2008, 09:28:54 AM
thats great. I'll stay tuned and be patient.
thanks.
keep up the great work . Excellent job.
Joust