Rockbox Technical Forums

Rockbox Development => New Ports => Topic started by: BigDave on July 21, 2005, 06:58:28 PM

Title: RCA Lyra RD2820
Post by: BigDave on July 21, 2005, 06:58:28 PM
Does any one know if Rockbox will work with this? It's proprietary software is buggy as hell and instead of making a patch RCA just discontinued it.
Title: Re: RCA Lyra RD2820
Post by: nobby on July 22, 2005, 02:53:03 AM
No, it doesn't. If you want to get rockbox ported, you (and anyone else who wants it) will have to do the hard part yourself:
1. Dismantle one and take scans of every circuit board and chip
2. Identify each chip
3. Work out how to get code running on the device
4. Port Rockbox.

easy enough, no? :P
Title: Re: RCA Lyra RD2820
Post by: BigDave on July 22, 2005, 11:28:53 AM
now that my Archos hold all files in one folder I'll just use the Lyra for a ext. hdd