Rockbox Technical Forums

Support and General Use => Audio Playback, Database and Playlists => Topic started by: lumaom6 on April 15, 2018, 11:38:47 AM

Title: Can I not use playlist on H320 with Rockbox?
Post by: lumaom6 on April 15, 2018, 11:38:47 AM
 I don't like to use Playlist. Can I just select an item to listen without creating a Playlist? Songs keep jumping to the next one in the middle of playing and I can't figure out how to fix this issue. I rather listen to the songs I want in any particular order. Any help will be appreciated.  :-[
Title: Re: Can I not use playlist on H320 with Rockbox?
Post by: Frankenpod on April 15, 2018, 11:53:56 AM
If it's jumping from the middle of a track then either your music files are corrupted or your player is faulty.  I don't think that is anything to do with playlists!
Title: Re: Can I not use playlist on H320 with Rockbox?
Post by: lumaom6 on April 15, 2018, 06:43:30 PM
I don't believe it's my H320 ...I have 3 H320,s and all are doing the same thing with the Playlist playing...everything else works perfectly. Still I need to know if it is possible NOT to use Playlist and listen any song at random at any time without creating a playlist. Thank you.
Title: Re: Can I not use playlist on H320 with Rockbox?
Post by: saratoga on April 15, 2018, 07:48:12 PM
I agree this sounds like a problem with file corruption.

I don't understand the playlist question, but I don't think it will help anyway.
Title: Re: Can I not use playlist on H320 with Rockbox?
Post by: lumaom6 on April 16, 2018, 03:31:20 PM
Well. I'm sorry you can't understand my question in reference to how NOT to use the playlists to listen to my music. Here is a sample submitted by another forum participant with a similar problem: "If instead of selecting the playlist, I go to the folder where the files are and start playing them, they work fine. its only with my m3u8 playlist that it usually fails." I guess there is a way to listen to my music without using the playlist. I hope that statement help you to understand my original question. Thank you.
Title: Re: Can I not use playlist on H320 with Rockbox?
Post by: saratoga on April 16, 2018, 03:41:10 PM
If you're just asking how to play music without making an m3u file, just browse to the file and select it.

If you were asking about this post:

http://forums.rockbox.org/index.php/topic,52002.msg240883.html#msg240883

That is about remembering the position in a playlist when rebooting. Is that what you are trying to do?
Title: Re: Can I not use playlist on H320 with Rockbox?
Post by: lumaom6 on April 16, 2018, 08:16:42 PM
I think I got it...thanks!
Title: Re: Can I not use playlist on H320 with Rockbox?
Post by: lumaom6 on April 21, 2018, 07:51:52 PM
If you're just asking how to play music without making an m3u file, just browse to the file and select it."
I tried by selection the song from my MUSIC files but it ended up creating a playlist. BTW, how do I Delete a created Playlist. Thanks for your patience but I don't remember having this problem on any of my H320 and H340 with Rockbox in all of them. The only way would be to use the original firmware but I love RB to much to do that!