Rockbox Technical Forums

Support and General Use => Theming and Appearance Customization => Topic started by: cereal_killer on September 10, 2016, 02:24:54 PM

Title: Different Statusbar on the Main Menu and on the Radio Screen?
Post by: cereal_killer on September 10, 2016, 02:24:54 PM
I use the cabbiev2 theme and an the DFKT Minimum theme as radio screen on my X5L, but the statusbar on the radioscreen is the one from the menus and not from the DFKT theme. I tried to edit the *.sbs files and the theme files, but I wasn't successful.Can I have a differnet statusbar on the radio screen and on the menus?
Title: Re: Different Statusbar on the Main Menu and on the Radio Screen?
Post by: cereal_killer on September 14, 2016, 02:19:12 PM
Any advice someone how to have a different theme as radio screen and use the associated statusbar?
Title: Re: Different Statusbar on the Main Menu and on the Radio Screen?
Post by: lebellium on September 14, 2016, 04:04:55 PM
If you want to mix up themes (for example cabbiev2 as SBS and WPS and DFKT Minimum theme as FMS), you'll have to take the Status bar from the DFKT's SBS file and import it into the FMS file with potentially some adaptations needed.
Title: Re: Different Statusbar on the Main Menu and on the Radio Screen?
Post by: cereal_killer on September 18, 2016, 02:15:04 PM
Thank you for your answer. I managed to have some elements, like volume, time and battery displayed in the statusbar. To import the code I had to disable the statusbar with %wd and preload images. But some elements break the statusbar. For example why does this code break the statusbar?

Code: [Select]
###### Preload images
%xl(p,playbackmode.bmp,0,0,9)

###### Playback mode
%V(29,0,7,7,-) %Vf(adae99) %Vb(000000)
# Playback status: Stop, Play, Pause, Fast Forward, Rewind, Recording, Recording paused, FM Radio playing, FM Radio muted
%?mp<
    %xd(p,1)|
%xd(p,2)|
%xd(p,3)|
%xd(p,4)|
%xd(p,5)|
%xd(p,6)|
%t(0.2)%xd(p,7);%t(0.2)%xd(p,6)|
%xd(p,8)|
%xd(p,9)>


Adding these lines to the FMS makes the default radio screen appear. What do I have to change here and why to show the playback mode right?
Title: Re: Different Statusbar on the Main Menu and on the Radio Screen?
Post by: lebellium on September 19, 2016, 12:53:18 PM
In the FMS there already is:
%xl(p,progressbar.bmp,0,0)

If you add:
%xl(p,playbackmode.bmp,0,0,9),

you get the same identifier "p" for 2 different bitmaps.

You just have to rename one of them and of course all relatives.

For example:
Code: [Select]
%xl(s,playbackmode.bmp,0,0,9)

# Playback mode
%V(29,0,7,7,-)
%Vf(adae99)
%Vb(000000)
# Playback status: Stop, Play, Pause, Fast Forward, Rewind, Recording, Recording paused, FM Radio playing, FM Radio muted
%?mp<
%xd(s,1)|
%xd(s,2)|
%xd(s,3)|
%xd(s,4)|
%xd(s,5)|
%xd(s,6)|
%t(0.2)%xd(s,7);%t(0.2)%xd(s,6)|
%xd(s,8)|
%xd(s,9)>
Title: Re: Different Statusbar on the Main Menu and on the Radio Screen?
Post by: cereal_killer on September 21, 2016, 02:50:37 PM
Thanks lebellium. I understand the WPS syntax a little better now :) Everything works fine.