Rockbox Technical Forums

Installation / Removal => Manual Installation => Toshiba - Installation/Removal => Topic started by: hongson2105 on August 29, 2008, 09:24:19 AM

Title: looking firmware for Giagabeat S30 MES30VW (30G)
Post by: hongson2105 on August 29, 2008, 09:24:19 AM
I'm a new member need for help , and help
looking firmware for Giagabeat S30 MES30VW  (30G)
 and how can upgrade
every body help me please !


Hong Son
Ha Noi Viet nam
best regard !
Title: Re: looking firmware for Giagabeat S30 MES30VW (30G)
Post by: LambdaCalculus on August 29, 2008, 09:42:08 AM
The Gigabeat S port is not complete yet, thus it's not available for download.

You have to compile a version from source if you want to use it on your S.
Title: Re: looking firmware for Giagabeat S30 MES30VW (30G)
Post by: hongson2105 on August 29, 2008, 10:02:20 AM
yes share for me to try
this time conect PC have 1Gb has lost 30G
can you show me please !

thanks
Title: Re: looking firmware for Giagabeat S30 MES30VW (30G)
Post by: LambdaCalculus on August 29, 2008, 10:13:31 AM
Instructions are here:

http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/view/Main/GigabeatSInstallation
Title: Re: looking firmware for Giagabeat S30 MES30VW (30G)
Post by: hongson2105 on August 29, 2008, 11:53:35 AM
do you know the media program can restone for S30 don't you ?
 or every body can know help me please !
Title: Re: looking firmware for Giagabeat S30 MES30VW (30G)
Post by: LambdaCalculus on August 29, 2008, 12:03:04 PM
Are you here asking about Rockbox, or is just general Gigabeat S help?
Title: Re: looking firmware for Giagabeat S30 MES30VW (30G)
Post by: hongson2105 on August 29, 2008, 12:19:45 PM
i just try but not work  maybe HDD does the matter
then i think the gigabeat media can help more !
can you help me
this now connect PC have 1Gb but can not copy file ( need to keep all )
Title: Re: looking firmware for Giagabeat S30 MES30VW (30G)
Post by: LambdaCalculus on August 29, 2008, 12:37:18 PM
I have absolutely no idea what you're trying to ask.
Title: Re: looking firmware for Giagabeat S30 MES30VW (30G)
Post by: Chronon on August 29, 2008, 03:07:18 PM
It sounds like you're looking for help fixing your Gigabeat S30's stock firmware.  We don't provide support for this.  If that's the case, you will need to find a more appropriate forum or technical support channel.