Rockbox Technical Forums

Third Party => Unsupported Builds => Topic started by: Umar147 on June 07, 2018, 02:51:09 PM

Title: Hard resetting doesn't load rockbox
Post by: Umar147 on June 07, 2018, 02:51:09 PM
Hey guys,

So i successfully managed to install rockbox on my iPod classic 7th gen 1TB (2x512gb sdxc)

after install i booted into the original firmare and copied over a few files, however now i cannot boot back into rockbox by holding menu\+select, have tried with hold switch on and off. Upon boot all I can see is the Apple logo before it boots into the OFW, the rockbox folder and my media is still present on the drive. Please help as this is very frustrating
Title: Re: Hard resetting doesn't load rockbox
Post by: saratoga on June 07, 2018, 05:05:42 PM
Did you restore with iTunes? That will remove the bootloader in which case you'd have to install it again.
Title: Re: Hard resetting doesn't load rockbox
Post by: Umar147 on June 07, 2018, 06:29:46 PM
I think I did restore with iTunes but I did reinstall rockbox. Not sure if I selected the bootloader option. I will try to install it again. Thank you very much for your help mate. Much appreciated